Menu

Welcome

Mission Statement

The objectives of this Division shall be to further enhance the education of all Fire Service Administrative Support by conducting workshops and seminars; to increase the proficiency of Fire Administrative Support by establishing a network sharing of information systems through various channels of communication; and to faciliate a statewide standardization wherever possible in all phases and aspects of the Fire Administrative Support field for the benefit of the Fire Service.

Recent Fire Administrative Support News

Training, Safety & Officers Conference Update

Posted: Jul 19, 2016
Comments: 0
A hallmark of the Fire Service which is hard, but necessary is change. New regulations, new ideas, and new ways of doing our jobs. Change is sometimes difficult to embrace, but usually, leads to a more efficient way of completing our everyday tasks. 
We here at the Training, Safety and Officers section of the Washington State Fire Chiefs have reached the conclusion that it's time to better align ourselves with today's volunteers and career Firefighters.  We are excited to share with you upcoming changes you will see at our 2017 Conference! 

First, you will notice a change to the Conference name. We feel there is a gap between the name “Training, Safety, and Officer Conference” and the fact the conference is PUT ON by our group FOR front line Volunteer and Career Firefighters at all levels. Drum roll please:  The conference is now the “Washington Fire Symposium” presented by the TSO State Committee. We feel this better represents what and who this conference is for. 

Second, we have replaced our Saturday Keynote Speaker day with a jam-packed, quality, contemporary classes. We will still have Opening Ceremonies with a powerful 30-minute talk from a dynamic speaker, but our focus is enabling more firefighters the opportunity to take more classes. We will be offering solid Certification Tracks, more hands-on classes, plus be touching on EMS in the Fire Service. 

Make sure you stay tuned to our Facebook Page at (*) to hear about upcoming classes offered at the Conference and around the State. In this instance, growing and changing comes with excitement and no pain!

Print
Tags:
Rate this article:
No rating
Please login or register to post comments.

Theme picker

FIRE ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT SECTION UPCOMING EVENTS

Upcoming Events

Theme picker

FIRE ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT BOARD & COMMITTEES

Chair

Posted: Sep 21, 2019

Chair

Mykel Montgomery

Franklin County 3
Administrative Assistant

mmontgomery@fcfd3.org

509-547-9306 

 

Term; 2019 - 2020

Read more

Vice Chair

Posted: Sep 18, 2019

Vice Chair

Caity Karapostoles

Clallam County Fire District 3

caityk@ccfd3.org

360-683-4242


Term: 2019 - 2021

Read more

Treasurer

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Treasurer

Emily Lewis

Eastside Fire & Rescue

elewis@esf-r.org

425-313-3200 x 1200


Term: 2019 - 2021

Read more

Secretary

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Secretary

Cindy Buchan

KC Fire Chiefs Training Division

cindy@fftraining.org

425-255-1241


Term: 2018 - 2020

Read more

Communications

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Communications

Lisette Kelly

Mountain View Fire & Rescue
Administrative Assistant

253-735-0284 


Term: 2019 - 2021

 

Read more

Regional Representative

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Regional Representative

Cathy Blakeway

City of Tumwater Fire Department
Administrative Assistant

cblakeway@ci.tumwater.wa.us

360-754-4170

 

Term: 2019 - 2021

Read more

Regional Representative

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Regional Representative

Kristen Cole

Walla Walla County Fire District 5

kcole@wwcfd5.org 

509-547-8341


Term: 2018 - 2020

Read more

Regional Representative

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Regional Representative

Julie Patterson

Vancouver Fire Department

 julie.patterson@cityofvancouver.us

360-487-7224


Term: 2019 - 2021

Read more

Regional Representative

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Regional Representative

Kim Baldwin

Clark County Fire District 10

kim.baldwin@clark.wa.gov

360-247-5233


Term: 2019 - 2021


Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Committee Member

Katie Rassmussen

Washington State Fire Training Academy

Division Public Information Officer & Event Coordinator 2

Katie.Rasmussen@wsp.wa.gov

425-453-3000 x 110 


 

Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 21, 2015

Committee Member

Lori Coleman

Clallam County Fire District 3

lcoleman@ccfd3.org

360-582-2054

Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 20, 2015

Committee Member

Tami Petterson

City of Tumwater Fire Department

tpetterson@ci.tumwater.wa.us 

360-754-4170

Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 19, 2015

Committee Member

Melissa Knutson

Eastside Fire & Rescue

mknutson@esf-r.org

425-313-3232

Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 18, 2015

Committee Member

Tina Williamson

Puget Sound Regional Fire Authority

tmwilliamson@pugetsoundfire.org

253-856-4406


Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 17, 2015

Committee Member

Linda Reeff

Puget Sound Regional Fire Authority

lreeff@pugetsoundfire.org

253-856-4334 
Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 15, 2015

Committee Member

Tasiya Deering

Moses Lake Fire Department

tdeering@cityofml.com

509-764-3848


Read more

Committee Member

Posted: Sep 14, 2015

Committee Member

Jamie Formisano

Eastside Fire & Rescue

jformisano@esf-r.org

425-313-3228

Read more
RSS

Theme picker