WFC Committees

Committees are a vital part of the Washington Fire Chiefs' advocacy for Washington Fire Agencies.  Get involved with a committee by contacting the representative below, or by joining the committee in your membership portal.


Committees Online

HazMat & Special Ops Committee

Legislative Committee

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Committee Contacts

Bylaws Committee: Jim Walkowski

Emergency Preparedness Committee: Mike Harris

Finance Committee: Mark Corriera

Fire Defense Committee: Leonard Johnson

Fire Service Memorial Committee: Pat Ellis

Legislative Committee: Steve Brooks

Pacific Northwest Wildfire Coordinating Group (PNWCG): Randy Johnson

State Building Code Council: Hank Teran

State Emergency Response Commission (SERC): Patrick Reid

State Interoperability Executive Committee (SIEC): Jim Sharp

Trauma Steering Committee: Scott Dorsey

Washington Survey & Rating Bureau Committee (WSRB): Nathan Craig

Labor & Industries Technical Review Committee: Eric Linn, Jim Walkowski

HazMat & Special Ops Committee: Scott Lancaster

AWC Legislative Committee: Mark Corriera

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee: Julie O'Berg

WFC Motto:
To Serve Educate & Lead

WFC Mission:
Providing leadership through service, education and advocacy.